nicescream

Black Sambo Recipe

Posted on: September 12, 2009

My Auntie Delia’s Black Sambo Recipe

Ingredients:

White (Milk) Layer:

1 cup water

2 unflavored Knox gelatin envelopes/sachets

1 big condensed milk

2 Nestle cream

Black (Chocolate) Layer:

1 cup water

2 unflavored Knox gelatin envelopes/sachets

1 big evaporated milk

1/2 cup chocolate Hershey’s cocoa powder

1/2 cup sugar

Process:

For both white and black layers (do them separately):

1. Boil the knox gelatin on water.

2. Mix all the other ingredients with the dissolved knox gelatin.

2. Let it cool down.

3. When first layer is cool, do the next layer (1).

4. Enjoy your Black Sambo. :)

Feel free to leave a comment, question, suggestion :) Enjoy your Black Sambo! -@

28 Responses to "Black Sambo Recipe"

Oh my god enjoyed reading your blogpost. I added your rss to my google reader.

weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

shit my mom gave me the wrong procedure…

this is sooo good! thanks for the recipe..

thanks, now i know the recipes…..

thanks for this post… ^_^ it helps a lot..

tnx for the recipe..

hope na eto ang tama……..hahahahaahaha

Hi! just want to know the exact measurement of the Hershey’s cocoa powder…too bad I have to make it now….I guess it’s in a cup right? Nway, thanks for the recipe…

will definitely try this one.. sounds easy peasy :D

tnx god.. i do this dessert well…hehehe

Hi Sam, you are right. It’s in a cup. I apologize for the really late reply. I do hope that you enjoyed your dessert. Thanks for visiting my blog!

hi!
I suggest to cut the amount of gelatin powder to about a half. I tried the recipe above but I found the outcome a little hard and stiff. I tried again using lowered amount of gelatin powder and the product had a better consistency.

TY :*

how many grams each gelatin?

i am looking for this recipe hope it will be cook good as i follow the instruction but all still thank you for the help with regards to this.

is this black sambo sweet?,because others are not

Yes, it is sweet–particularly the white layer because of the condensed milk component to it. :) Thanks for visiting the site!

You are welcome! Enjoy!
Merry Christmas to you!

You’re welcome!

7g per Knox gelatin envelope/sachet

Thanks for the suggestion!

I can’t find knox gelatin here at our place,is it ok to use other jelly/gelatin?..

How long can you keep or store it?

can i just use another gelatin products? i don’t have any knox gelatin here..

hhaaaaaaaaaahahahahhahhahahahahahahahahhahaaahahha

can i use another gelatin product ?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

